Twitter love

When I signed up for twitter probably two years ago, it was with the intention of following celebrities. Maybe I’d share the odd bit, but I didn’t think that I would be where I am now.

The last year has been an amazing time for me on social media. I found some really amazing people, and some really amazing people found me. I didn’t think so many people would find me so interesting. I also started commenting, and interacting with a lot more people and I love what is happening.

As soon as I announced I was starting a blog, I got an invitation from my friends at @Paddle_In to write a guest blog for them on their site. I also got some helpful tips from @Some_Eventful on writing a good blog, and also reading blogs by @Mish1100 and @djmcphailphotos inspired me on my writing style.

Today I posted my first major blog about a trip my sister ( @deelevac ) and I took to Algonquin Park. I knew a lot of people were looking forward to reading it, but the response has been positively over whelming.

Tread Lightly Canada (@TreadLightlyCA), Ontario Parks (@OntarioParks), and Canadian Summer Magazine (@CdnSummerMag) along with many of my twitter followers, have already shared my story. Tread Lightly Canada even featured it on their website!

And in amongst all the hype, I was also asked by @CanadianVoyage to host a twitter chat for #mywildCanada next week. Which I happily accepted!
Thanks also goes out to @ElfNDragon, and @Two4Adventure for encouraging me and getting me psyched up to do the #mywildCanada chat.

Anyways, I just wanted to say that today I was really moved by all the love you’ve been showing me, and I want you to know that I love you all right back! You guys are the greatest!

Leave a Reply

